Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Approved · ActiveModality: enzymatic debridement gel (bromelain-based)
Target eschar (proteolytic enzymatic debridement)
Partnerships Exclusive North America commercialization license and supply agreements with Vericel Corporation (May 2019; $17.5M upfront, $7.5M BLA-approval milestone, up to $125M sales milestones, mid-high single-digit to mid-teen tiered royalties).
Indications
Eschar removal in deep partial- and full-thickness thermal burns(Approved)
Status note Proteolytic enzyme-based gel for eschar removal in severe burns; approved in the U.S., Europe and other markets. U.S. launch via commercial partner Vericel was delayed by supply/CMC issues. A post-marketing U.S. Phase III trial satisfied an EMA post-marketing commitment. Label carries warnings for hypersensitivity reactions and pain.
EscharEx
Phase 3 · ActiveModality: enzymatic debridement gel (proteolytic enzymes)
Target necrotic tissue (enzymatic debridement)
Indications
Chronic wounds(Phase 3)
Status note Proteolytic enzyme-based candidate for chronic wound debridement based on the company's patented enzymatic technology platform. Phase III clinical study ongoing; clinical batch supply manufactured at the company's site.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 20-F filed 2026-03-05. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (4 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.
Institutional holder positions from 13F filings. Q/Q change is vs the prior quarter's filing; % of portfolio is the fund's own reported portfolio weight.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.