Irritable Bowel Syndrome With Constipation (IBS-C)
—
Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Approved · ActiveModality: small molecule (minimally absorbed)
Aliases IBSRELA, XPHOZAH, Wan Ti Le
Target NHE3 (sodium/hydrogen exchanger 3)
Partnerships Out-licensed ex-U.S.: Fosun Pharma (China; $5M milestone on NMPA approval, tiered royalties mid-teens to 20%); Knight (Canada license mutually terminated Mar 2026, IBSRELA Canada sales discontinued Mar 31, 2026)
Indications
Irritable bowel syndrome with constipation (IBS-C)(Approved)
Chronic idiopathic constipation (CIC)(Phase 3)
Hyperphosphatemia in adults with CKD on dialysis (as add-on therapy)(Approved)
Catalysts
— end of 2026
— second half of 2027
Status note Most advanced program. Knight Canada termination not related to safety, efficacy or quality. XPHOZAH entered ESRD PPS Jan 1, 2025, losing Medicare Part D coverage. Multiple pediatric trials ongoing which could expand use and add patent life.
RDX10531
Preclinical · ActiveModality: small molecule
Target NHE3 (sodium/hydrogen exchanger 3)
Status note Next-generation NHE3 inhibitor in IND-enabling studies; demonstrated improved solubility and potency vs tenapanor in preclinical models; potential for broad applications across multiple therapeutic areas.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-06. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (3 as sponsor, 2 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.
Institutional holder positions from 13F filings. Q/Q change is vs the prior quarter's filing; % of portfolio is the fund's own reported portfolio weight.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.