Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Approved · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Aliases COVID-19 Vaccine
Partnerships Sanofi (CLA; Sanofi leads commercialization, BLA transferred Oct/Nov 2025); Takeda (Japan); Serum Institute of India
Indications
COVID-19(Approved)
Catalysts
— mid-2027
Status note BLA approved by FDA May 2025 (adults 65+, individuals 12-64 with high-risk conditions). Phase 4 PMC trial ongoing. Sanofi responsible for further development/commercialization.
CIC vaccine candidate
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Partnerships Sanofi (CLA covers CIC Products: $125M milestone on Phase 3 initiation, $225M launch milestone); Serum Institute of India
Indications
COVID-19 + influenza(Phase 1)
Status note COVID-19-Influenza combination vaccine candidate; initial cohort clinical study results announced Jun 2025; being advanced toward partnering for BLA filing and commercialization.
Standalone influenza vaccine candidate
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Partnerships Serum Institute of India; being advanced toward partnering
Indications
Influenza(Phase 1)
Status note Standalone influenza vaccine candidate; initial cohort clinical study results announced Jun 2025; being advanced toward partnering for BLA filing and commercialization.
Matrix-M adjuvant
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: adjuvant
Target n/a
Partnerships Sanofi (Adjuvant Products under CLA); Pfizer (Jan 2026 license & option for up to two disease areas, $30M upfront, up to $500M milestones); Serum Institute of India
Indications
Adjuvant for licensed vaccine products(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Proprietary saponin-based adjuvant platform licensed to multiple pharma partners for their vaccine products, including preclinical oncology collaborations under MTAs.
R21/Matrix-M malaria vaccine
Approved · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Partnerships Serum Institute of India, Jenner Institute/University of Oxford (SII licenses Matrix-M; pays single- to low-double-digit royalties)
Indications
Malaria(Approved)
Status note Malaria vaccine developed by partners (SII, Oxford); WHO prequalified Dec 2023. Novavax earns adjuvant supply payments and royalties.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-06. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (1 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.