Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule (long-acting)
Aliases ABI-5366, 5366
Target HSV helicase-primase
Partnerships Gilead Sciences: exercised option December 2025 to exclusively license the HPI program including 5366 and 1179; development now in Gilead's sole control; $100M upfront under 2023 Gilead collaboration
Indications
Recurrent genital herpes(Phase 1)
Status note Phase 1a/b complete; ready for Phase 2, but Gilead does not intend to develop 5366 further at this time (Gilead selected 1179 to advance).
GS-1179
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule (long-acting, once-weekly)
Aliases ABI-1179, 1179
Target HSV helicase-primase
Partnerships Gilead Sciences: exercised option December 2025 to exclusively license the HPI program; development now in Gilead's sole control; $100M upfront under 2023 Gilead collaboration
Indications
Recurrent genital herpes(Phase 1)
Catalysts
— end of 2026
Status note Phase 1a/b complete; Gilead received clinical development plan in June 2026 and selected 1179 to advance. Possible combination evaluation with HIV PrEP under consideration.
ABI-6250
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule (entry inhibitor)
Status note Phase 2 preparation ongoing in both HDV and CLD; pre-IND meeting with FDA supported CLD program advancement. $115M financing expected to fund both Phase 2 studies.
ABI-4334
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Aliases 4334
Target HBV capsid (capsid assembly modulator)
Indications
Chronic hepatitis B virus (HBV)(Phase 1)
Status note Positive Phase 1b topline reported. Company evaluating partnering opportunities via a structured process to further advance the program.
ABI-7272
Preclinical · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Aliases 7272
Target viral polymerase
Indications
Transplant-related herpesviruses(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Novel oral broad-spectrum non-nucleoside polymerase inhibitor (NNPI); undergoing studies to enable a regulatory filing.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-13. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (1 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.
Institutional holder positions from 13F filings. Q/Q change is vs the prior quarter's filing; % of portfolio is the fund's own reported portfolio weight.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.